Veronique Darwin

Challenging the Challenge

In Book Club on July 12, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Noticing that the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction is entirely American, and that I am not, I decided to challenge the challenge by also reading a Governor General Literary Prize winning book from each decade. I won’t read one for the 1920s because the award was first given out in 1936. Below is the list I will choose from. Once again, please give me any recommendations from any decade, and also any recommendations on Pulitzer books too.

The beauty is that I could one day be eligible for this one. The beauty is also that I can compare decades in America and Canada. The beauty is also Canada itself.

1930s

1940s

1950s

1960s

1970s

1980s

1990s

2000s

2010s

  1. […] if you are following along with me in the Pulitzer Challenge, or in my Governor General’s Award challenge which I have yet to begin according to my rules, then I would recommend choosing this […]

Leave a Reply

