Veronique Darwin

My Identity

In Inspiration on October 11, 2012 at 5:04 pm

I imagine identity fraud is a lot like alternate universes. Were  someone else in the world to be me at the same time that I am me then that would be, of course, awful, but also somewhat freeing.

It’s like when your garden gnome takes pictures of himself in front of tourist attractions around the world. It’s like, I didn’t know you had the agency to do that! It’s so cute.

(photo from bugbitten.com)

Also, identity theft lets you off the hook for the things you actually do. I mean, you didn’t smuggle drugs. What’s the big deal.

I hope that when someone tries to steal my identity they also make a post on my blog. I would just be interested to see what they write. Go for it.

Leave a Reply

